‘Midfield transformation’ Lee Seung-woo becomes K League 1 ‘Round 25 MVP’

‘Midfield transformation’ Lee Seung-woo becomes K League 1 ‘Round 25 MVP’

Suwon FC’s Lee Seung-woo has been named the MVP of the 25th round of the Hana OneQ K League 1 2023.

Lee scored a wedge goal in Suwon FC’s 2-0 victory over Suwon Samsung at Suwon World Cup Stadium on 5 May.

Playing as a central midfielder instead of his usual position as a flanker, Lee shone throughout the match with his creative passing and aggressive midfield pressing. In particular,안전놀이터 Lee scored in first-half stoppage time with a sensational right-footed shot following a pass from Jung Dong-ho.

With the win, Suwon FC ended an eight-match winless streak (two draws and six losses) and was also named the K League One 25th Round Best Team.

The best match of the 25th round of K League 1 was FC Seoul vs Pohang Steelers at Seoul World Cup Stadium on the 4th. The match ended in a 2-2 draw as both teams exchanged goals, with Pohang’s Oberdan equalising after Seoul’s Kim Shin-jin’s first goal, and Pohang’s Ha Chang-rae equalising after Seoul’s Palocevic’s late goal.

The MVP of the 25th round of the K League 2 is Gimcheon’s Cho Young-wook.

Cho opened the scoring against Seongnam at Gimcheon Sports Complex on the 6th with a penalty in the 31st minute. He then assisted on goals by Kang Hyun-mook and Kim Min-joon in the 10th and 42nd minutes of the second half, respectively, to account for three of Gimcheon’s four goals.

Gimcheon, who won 4-0 thanks to Cho Young-wook’s performance, were voted the best team of the 25th round.

[ Hana OneQ K League 1 2023 25R MVP, Best 11, Team, Match ]

MVP: Lee Seung-woo (Suwon FC)

Best 11

FW: Um Ji-sung (Gwangju), Park Jae-yong (Jeonbuk), Han Kyowon (Jeonbuk)

MF: Lee Seung-woo (Suwon FC), Jeong Ho-yeon (Gwangju), Yoon Bitgaram (Suwon FC)

DF: Lee Min-ki (Gwangju), Ha Chang-rae (Pohang), Petrasek (Jeonbuk), Jung Dong-ho (Suwon FC)

GK: Oh Seung-hoon (Daegu)

Best Team: Suwon FC

Best Match: Seoul (2) vs (2) Pohang

[ Hana OneQ K League 2 2023 25R MVP, Best 11, Team, Match ]

MVP: Cho Young-wook (Gimcheon)

Best 11

FW: Kim Chan (Busan), Cho Young-Wook (Gimcheon), Won Ki-Jong (Gyeongnam)

MF: Lewis (Gimpo), Won Doo-Jae (Gimcheon), Yang Ji-Hoon (Cheongju, Chungbuk), Kim Min-Joon (Gimcheon)

DF: Ko Tae-won (Jeonnam), Lee Sang-min (Gimcheon), Cho Wi-je (Busan)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *